Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday Wk 17



Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by the awesome Jill over at Breaking the Spine!:)
What I'm waiting on this week:
17196290
 Book Blurb:
Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore.
 
“A beautifully realized world, a unique voice, and a compelling, action-packed story. This is a striking debut novel with a lovely folkloric flavor.” —Juliet Marillier, author of Wildwood Dancing
 
Lark has foreseen two things—she will fall for a young man with sage green eyes,and he will kill her.
 
Sixteen-year-old Lark Carew is happiest close to home, tending her garden and gathering herbs for medicines. But when her Sight warns her that monsters called Troths will soon invade her village, Lark is summoned on a journey to seek help from the legendary Riders of Tarnec. Little does she suspect that one of the Riders, Gharain, is the very man who has haunted her visions. Or that the people of Tarnec have called her there for another reason: Lark is the Guardian of Life, the first of four Guardians who must awaken their powers to recover four stolen amulets. Together, the amulets—Life, Death, Dark, and Light—keep the world in Balance. To take back the Life amulet, Lark will have to discover her true inner strength and give in to a love that she swears will be her downfall.

DID SOMEONE SAY SHANNON HALE AND KRISTIN CASHORE?!!!?!
I can't wait for this one to be released! :) 

Released on Sept. 23rd, 2014
(Only a month left :D )

2 comments:

Emily Eairheart said...

I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. Check it out here:

http://pumpkinemilysmiles.blogspot.com/2014/08/liebster-award.html

Kyendwarrior said...

Thank you so much for the nomination!:)